Email Action Center

We’ve made it easy to email local and state officials who appear to be at the decision making levels to get our kids back to in-person learning.
open-up-schools-heron-nusd-elementary-school

Step 1: Find Your Representatives

We’ve listed out many of the elected officials who need to hear from concerned Natomas parents. If you live outside Natomas, you can use this handy website to search for your elected state representative.

Suggested Contact List:
– School board members (Natomas School Board member contacts are below)
– Superintendent
– County Supervisors
– County Dept of Health
– City Council Members
– State Assembly Members
– State Senators
– Governor Newsom

Find Your California Representative
http://findyourrep.legislature.ca.gov/

Email Templates

On desktop, click COPY in the top right to copy all the text.
On mobile, tap on the text for 1-click copy of the entire text.

2021 Natomas School Board

Susan Heredia
President
2000 – Present
sheredia@natomasunified.org

We will update Susan’s response here.

Micah Grant
Vice President
2016 – Present
mgrant@natomasunified.org

We will update Michah’s response here.

Lisa Kaplan
Member
2002 – Present
lisakaplan@natomasunified.org

We will update Lisa’s response here.

Ericka Harden
Clerk
2020
eharden@natomasunified.org

We will update Ericka’s response here.

Organization Chart For the Natomas Unified School District (NUSD)

All of this information can be found on the districts website here: 
https://natomasunified.org/orgchart/ 

Here are your 2019-2020 NTA Officers, Chairs and their contact information:
(taken from https://natomasteachers.org/contact/)

Brenda Borge, President bborgeca@gmail.com

Kristen Rocha, Vice President Natomas MS krochanta@gmail.com

Rachel Green, Secretary H Allen Hight rachelg1984@ymail.com

Maria Atherley, Treasurer Inderkum HS mdatherley@yahoo.com

Georgia Allen-Schaaf, At Large Heron K-8 georgiaallenschaaf@gmail.com

Michael Ferguson, At Large Natomas High michael.fergusonesq@gmail.com

Emily Baker, At Large Jefferson K-8 elbaker50@gmail.com

Paul Barragan, CTA staff person CTA Region 2 office pbarragan@cta.org

Cynthia Connell, NTA Retired Chair Natomas cynthiaconnell1@gmail.com

We will be adding more contacts soon.

Important Contacts

Natomas Teachers Association
Brenda Borge
natomasteachersassoc@gmail.com
(916) 834-7453

Chris Evans
Superintendent
Cevans@natomasunified.org

Christina Huth
Executive Director – Superintendent’s Office
Natomas Unified School District
(916) 567-5401
chuth@natomasunified.org

Angelique Ashby’s Office
aashby@cityofsacramento.org

Miesha Ross
District Director
Direct 916.808.7167
Main 916.808.7001
mkross@cityofsacramento.org www.AngeliqueAshby.com

Deb Wurgler
Angelique Ashby executive assistant
dwurgler@cityofsacramento.org
www.AngeliqueAshby.com

Why haven't our schools reopened?

If you have a child currently going to a school in the NUSD or you know someone who does and you want to see schools reopened please join our cause.

Who and what is the power structure that is keeping schools closed? 

– Gavin Newsom – Governor
– Peter Beilenson – Director of Health Services (appointed Aug.12, 2018. article here)

 

Acronyms To Know:

Pre-Shutdown Learning (PSL): The structure and schedule of education before February 2020. The way life used to be.

Who and what is the power structure that is keeping schools closed? 

Whether or not you admit it to yourself, we parents are being mislead. Covid may be the reason for the shutdown, but it’s not the cause of the shutdown. The cause of the shutdown is from the California State Government being influenced by the teachers union. See this timeline of events here for evidence of this.

Who and what is the power structure that is keeping schools closed? 

– Gavin Newsom – Governor
– Peter Beilenson – Director of Health Services (appointed Aug.12, 2018. article here)

Our mission to have schools re-open safely back to pre-shutdown operations. We are non-partisan, but unfortunately politics plays a huge role in keeping our schools shut. Our next steps will be to investigate who is actually pulling the strings to keep our schools closed. Who or what is influencing our State and County Health Directors to keep our schools closed?

 

Our Team

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.